Board of Directors

Kyle Clark – President

Ben Hogan – PEPA

Joey Hawkins
Joey is the owner of the Home & Auto Center in Calhoun City and has been in the business for 25 years. He has a business degree from the University Of Mississippi.  He lives in Calhoun City.

J. R. Mays, Jr.  ex officio Member, Mayor, Town of Derma

James Casey – ex officio Member, Mayor, Town of Vardaman
James was a teacher and principal in the Vardaman school system for 36 years. He has degrees in Physical Education and School Administration from the Mississippi State University and is Mayor of Vardaman, MS.

Marshall Coleman – ex officio Member, Mayor, Town of Calhoun City

Jimmy Hubbard – ex officio Member, Mayor, Town of Bruce

Laura Edwards – President,  Calhoun City Chamber of Commerce
Laura is an Accountant and Tax Preparer with over 25 years experience, and is the owner of Laura Edwards Accounting in Calhoun City. She has a Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting from Mississippi State University and is the President of the Calhoun City Chamber of Commerce.  She is a member of First Baptist Church in Calhoun City where she teaches 5th-6th grade Sunday School and 1st – 6th grade choir. Laura is also involved in the New Century Club of Calhoun City, serving as its Treasurer.

Barbara Winter – President, Bruce Chamber of Commerce

Terry Fales
Terry grew up in the Houston, TX area, graduated from the University of Houston with a degree in accounting, and married Frances (Lynn) Bryant, a southern belle from Calhoun County. He worked for Shell Oil Company as an accounting manager and organizational improvement consultant, retiring after 40 years of service. Lynn and Terry moved to Calhoun City in 2006 to be closer to family. In 2007, Terry and other county leaders created the CEDA organization, where he served as its first Director for about 6 years. Lynn and Terry have three children and six grandchildren (2 here in Calhoun County),  and are members of the Lewis Memorial United Methodist Church.